Community Links

Please find below a list of links related to the town and the Society.

Local Authorities

  1. Amersham Town Council – https://amersham-tc.gov.uk/
  2. Buckinghamshire Council – https://www.buckinghamshire.gov.uk/

Heritage & History

  1. Amersham Museum – https://amershammuseum.org/
  2. Buckinghamshire Archaeological Society – https://bas1.org.uk/
  3. Buckinghamshire County Museum – https://www.discoverbucksmuseum.org/
  4. Buckinghamshire Gardens Trust – https://bucksgardenstrust.org.uk/
  5. Buckinghamshire Local History Network – http://www.bucksas.org.uk/blhnsocieties.html
  6. Chiltern Society – https://www.chilternsociety.org.uk/
  7. Chiltern Heritage Orchards – https://www.chilternheritageorchards.com/
  8. John Hampden Society – https://www.johnhampden.org/

Music & Art

  1. Amersham and Chesham Bois Choral Society (Amchor) – https://amchor.com/
  2. Amersham Band – https://amershamband.com/
  3. Amersham Concert Club – https://www.amershamconcerts.org.uk/
  4. Amersham Festival of Music – https://www.amershamfestival.org/
  5. Arts Society Amersham – https://www.theartssocietyamersham.org.uk/
  6. Arts Society Chiltern – https://theartssocietychiltern.org.uk/
  7. Little Missenden Festival – https://www.little-missenden.org/
  8. South Bucks Choral Society – https://www.southbuckschoral.org.uk/

Charities

  1. Amersham Royal British Legion – https://www.facebook.com/amershamrbl/
  2. Chiltern Compass – https://chilterncompass.org.uk/
  3. Fountain of Peace Children’s Foundation UK – https://www.fountainofpeace.net/
  4. Scannappeal – https://scannappeal.org.uk/
  5. SERV OBN Blood Bikes – https://serv-obn.org.uk/
  6. The Horse Trust, Speen – https://horsetrust.org.uk/

Other Groups & Organisations

  1. Amersham Angels – https://www.facebook.com/AmershamAngelsWi
  2. Amersham & District Residents Association – https://www.amershamresidents.org.uk/
  3. Amersham Gardening Association – http://www.amersham-gardening.org.uk/
  4. Amersham in Bloom – https://www.facebook.com/AmershamInBloom/
  5. Amersham Town Council Allotments – https://amersham-tc.gov.uk/service/allotments/
  6. Buckinghamshire County Beekeepers Association – https://www.buckscountybeekeepers.co.uk/
  7. Chiltern U3A – https://www.chiltern-u3a.org.uk/
  8. Friends of Amersham Museum – https://amershammuseum.org/friends-of-the-museum/
  9. HS2 Amersham Action Group – http://www.hs2amersham.org.uk/
  10. Misbourne Environmental Protection Ltd – http://misbourneprotection.co.uk
  11. Old Amersham Seniors in Society (OASIS) – https://bopag.org.uk/index.php?page=Old-Amersham-Seniors-in-Society-OASIS
  12. Parish Church of St Mary’s – https://stmaryschurchamersham.com/
  13. Rectory Meadow Patients Group – https://www.rectorymeadowsurgery.co.uk/ppg.aspx
  14. Sustainable Amersham – https://sustainableamersham.org/